MLB Teams Alphabetical List
Major League Baseball Tickets
Since 1869, Major League Baseball has be comprised of the highest level of professional baseball talent in the United States and Canada. The MLB consists of 30 teams – 29 in the United States and 1 in Canada – and is separated into two leagues, the National League and the American League. The National League holds sixteen teams and the American League holds fourteen. The two leagues are further divided into three divisions: East, Central and West. Both MLB leagues play under the same rules and regulations with one exception. The American League operates under the Designated Hitter Rule, whereas the National League does not. The MLB is the only major professional sports league in the US that has teams playing under different rules.

The MLB regular season consists of 162 games per team, which usually begins on the first Sunday in April and ends on the first Sunday in October. Each team's schedule is organized typically into 3-game series, with occasional 2- or 4-game series, and the very rare 5-game series. Just after the mid-way point in the MLB regular season a three day break is taken and the MLB All-Star Game is played. Top players from both the National League and the American League play in an exhibition game, with starting line-ups voted for by fans. Post season consists of American and National League Division Series and Championships and culminates in the World Series. offers tickets to all the best MLB action. With ticket prices on average 10% cheaper than other ticket websites, PrimeSport is your go-to source for MLB regular season tickets to see your favorite team live. PrimeSport offers you exclusive access to see the best in Major League Baseball, live! Let PrimeSport be your go-to source for all the regular baseball action.